I can see you clearly now, but I don’t know how that can be when you’re so far away from me. but I can still see the times we shared in the lines on my forehead, and I can count the amount of laughter you gave me, imprinted in my dimples. the lines around my eyes, from smiling at you all the time, I can see it all clearly now. I can still feel the softness of your skin-the scent of you better than any perfume, the presence of you better than the essence of any  being. but I don’t know how it slipped away so quickly and so swiftly, and like the wind- you went. how am I supposed to mend my broken parts, if you’re still beating in my head and in my heart? 

Leave a Reply

