How do I know to love you or to leave you?

What will it feel like if I lose you?

Through every toss and every turn, every night without your arm across mine 

I wonder what it would be like

If I went through life without ever having known you

Would I be happy or sappily  obsessed with the idea of happiness

Would I smile the way you made me smile? Laugh with the same joy that yours brought mine? Or would I find a different joy in things without you by my side? 

Maybe I would meet someone new, another one I could pursue and who could make me laugh in the same way you used to, or would I still wish it was your arm around mine every time I got close to someone else at night?

How do I know to love you or to leave you?

Leave a Reply

